Prego Progression

As I promised, this post will be all about the progression of…. the Belly!!

As of today, we’re officially 23 weeks! Can you say “WOW?!” We’re officially scooting down the hill, closer and closer to welcoming our sweet bundle.

Taking a weekly progression photo was not high on my to-do list. I was comforted with this decision when I realized how much (I didn’t think) I grew between weeks 13 – 20. You’ll also notice that I break a pregnancy “rule” – I don’t wear the same outfit and stand in the same spot for each photo. Fortunately, I think the belly bump is distinctive enough despite the variations.

Case-in-point, Week 13 and Week 17:

photo_1[1] photo (3)

Within three weeks, just in time for our gender sonogram at week 21, we had a growth spurt:

photo (1) photo_2[1]

Since the last photo, on our sonogram day (did you notice the pink and blue in my dress? :)), we’ve rounded out even more. We were able to snap a photo while in Destin which I think is just THE cutest! I have to give outfit creds to two special people – thanks to Kara for the shorts (they’re LizLange Maternity, comfy, and I love them) and my cousin, Erica, for the shirt that she passed along!

photo_1[1]

One of my besties, April, has embarked upon allowing me to be one of her photography guinea pigs as she develops her skills and brand. I’m so very much looking forward to having some consistent, true progression photos over the last half of our journey to keep and share!!

Here’s to anticipating the day I’m no longer able to see my feet when I look straight down …

Leave a comment